IEEE PuneCon is conceived by IEEE Pune Section to provide a platform for academicians and practitioners to identify and explore the issues, opportunities, and solutions to various problems in society, environment and industry using cutting edge areas of science and technology.

The 1st IEEE PuneCon(44533) will be an international conference on Data Science and Analytics and organized with the support of Symbiosis Institute of Technology, a constituent of Symbiosis International (Deemed University), ranked amongst India’s topmost international universities.

Symbiosis Institute of Technology endeavors to provide quality education in line with the requirements of today's competitive industry and rapid developments in technology.

The theme of IEEE PuneCon 2018 will revolve around advances in Data Science and Analytics and will bring together researchers, engineers and practitioners and encompasses wide and diverse topics of application in almost every field of business and services.

The conference also invites the participation of young and enthusiastic undergraduate and graduate students to present their ideas, concepts, and proof of works through an industry sponsored poster competition event. The details of the event will be announced on the conference website soon.

The conference also invites researchers to delve into the area with participation in tutorials/sessions covering a specialized topic covering multi-disciplinary and cross-disciplinary areas using hands-on/workshops by professionals.


Inauguration of IEEE PuneCon'18 on 1st December, 2018 at the hands of

Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Dr. Dnyaneshwar Mulay

Secretary MEA Government of India
[Ministry of External Affairs & Overseas Indian Affairs]

Guest of Honour

Dr. Kai Sang Lock

Professor, Singapore Institute of Technology
Past Chairman, Engineering Accreditation Board, IES


Distinguished Speakers

Distinguished Speakers

Dr. Gopi Kandaswamy

Senior Scientist, TCS Research and Innovation, TCS Limited.

Dr. Sachin Lodha

Principal Scientist, Tata Consultancy Services

Mr. Sandeep Saxena

Program Head, TCS Research & Innovation Lab

Mr. Alex Jojo Joseph

Program Director, IBM-Watson Internet of Things


Dr. R. A. Mashelkar

National Research Professor and President, Global Research Alliance

Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Dr. Srikanthan Thambipillai

Professor, School of Computer Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Victor Kryssanov

Professor, College of Information Science and Engineering, Ritsumeiken University, Japan

Dr. Harrick Vin

Vice President and Chief Scientist , TCS

Mr. Pravin Kumar Mehta

Distinguished Scientist and Director General (ACE)

Mr. Prashant Girbane

Director General Designate, MCCIA, Pune

Dr. Sanjay Dhande

Former Director, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Kundhavi Kadiresan

Asst Director General, APAC Region, FAO, UN

Dr. Vidyasagar Potdar

Senior Research Fellow, School of Management , Curtin University

Dr. D. J Doke

Chair, PES/IAS Chapter 2018

Prof. G.S Mani

Chair, IEEE Pune Section 2017

Mr. D.M Tagare

Pune Section Executive Committee